To content
Department of Mechanical Engineering

CRC/Transregio 188

The Collaborative Research Centre Transregio 188 (TRR 188) "Damage Controlled Forming Processes" was initiated corporately by TU Dortmund University and RWTH Aachen University. The first 4-year funding period was approved by the DFG on January 1, 2017. Other participating research institutions in the first funding period were BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg and the Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung, Düsseldorf. On January 1, 2021, TRR 188 started its second funding period, for which the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) could be won as a further participating institution.

Click here for more information about TRR 188.